Professor Séraphin Alava Is Awarded the Prestigious 2019 APM Prize

On February 21st, 2020, Mr. Séraphin Alava, Associate Member of the UNESCO Chair in Prevention of Radicalisation and Violent Extremism, was awarded the prestigious 2019 PAM Award. The presentation ceremony took place in Athens as part of the 14th Plenary of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean at the Hellenic Parliament. 

Awarded by the Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean Office and its third parliamentary committee, the 2019 PAM Award acknowledges the quality of Mr. Alava’s scientific contribution in the context of his work with the UNESCO-PREV Chair. The award recipient studies the connections between radicalisation and social media.

Full Professor at the EFTS Mixed Research Unit, Mr. Séraphin Alava specializes in education sciences. He is a member of the “Radicalities and regulations” team at the Maison des sciences de l’Homme of Toulouse CNRS.

Photo credit: TV5 Monde